STAGECOACH has agreed with Oxfordshire County Council to run many of the bus routes previously operated by RH Transport, which is set to enter administration.

The following services will be provided by Stagecoach tomorrow and on Saturday, with passengers being able to travel free of charge:

18: Clanfield – Bampton – Oxford

19: Carterton – Bampton – Witney

63: Longworth – Eaton – Oxford (but not the 4:30pm journey from Oxford)

64: Carterton - Lechlade – Swindon

67/67A: Wantage - Stanford – Faringdon

X8: Chipping Norton - Kingham - Wychwoods (Kingham Railbus), but this route will only run between Chipping Norton and Kingham railway station.

X9: Witney – Charlbury - Chipping Norton (except late-night services)

X15: Witney – Southmoor- Abingdon

X47: Wantage – Swindon (this is a Saturday only service)

No services will be provided on Friday or Saturday on these routes:

98: Great Western Park - Didcot

C1/T1: Charlbury Railbus

243: Combe – Leafield – Witney

Rodney Rose, the council’s deputy leader and cabinet member for transport, said: “I’m grateful to both Stagecoach and the council’s transport team. A lot of hard work has gone in during the course of today to bring this temporary arrangement about.

"Further work continues on permanent arrangements for next week onwards.”