VOTING has opened for Oxford United’s player of the season award.

James Constable became the first player to win the Andrew Knapton Memorial Trophy twice when he topped the poll 12 months ago, but the striker faces plenty of stiff competition this time around.

Supporters have until 5pm on Thursday, April 26 to submit their vote, with the winner announced before the Southend United game two days later.

Email to submit your vote, or write to Martin Brodetsky, Oxford United FC, Grenoble Road, Oxford, OX4 4XP.

Two Oxford United players are locked in a different battle to win another end of season award.

Ryan Clarke and Michael Duberry lead the way in the voting for the Hawkwell House Hotel Executive Lounges Player of the Year.

Supporters in the 30 executive boxes and lounges have been voting each home game for their player of the match all season.

The winner will be named at United’s awards dinner after the Southend game.

The player with the most votes will win a VIP weekend in London.