Numbers up for United

Oxford United have finalised their squad numbers for the new season.

Everyone who played for the U’s last season will remain the same, with the only changes coming with the five additions to the squad.

Permanent signings Michael Raynes and Sean Rigg have been given four and 14 respectively.

Sean McGinty has inherited Anthony Tonkin’s number three shirt, while fellow on-loan players Jake Forster-Caskey and Lee Cox will play with 18 and 19 on their backs.

Squad numbers in full

Herald Series: Oxford United goalkeeper Ryan Clarke is looking forward to facing West Ham United

  • 1 Clarke
  • 2 Batt
  • 3 McGinty
  • 4 Raynes

Herald Series: Despite enjoying a long career Michael Duberry has never experienced promotion, a record he is hoping to end this season

  • 5 Duberry
  • 6 Wright
  • 7 Chapman
  • 8 Heslop

Herald Series: Oxford United striker James Constable

  • 9 Constable
  • 10 Smalley
  • 11 Pittman
  • 14 Rigg

Herald Series: Alfie Potter

  • 15 Potter
  • 16 Whing
  • 17 Capaldi
  • 18 Forster-Caskey
  • 19 Cox

Herald Series: Peter Leven

  • 20 Leven
  • 21 Brown
  • 22 Worley
  • 26 Davis
  • 28 Marsh
  • 29 Craddock
  • 31 Crocombe


Comments are closed on this article.


Get Adobe Flash player
About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree