Search for more Public Notices in your area
Traffic

ROAD TRAFFIC REGULATION ACT 1984 - SECTION 14(1) Notice of Temporary Traffic Order

Notice ID: MFN0586197

Notice effective from
19th November 2020 to 19th December 2020

OXFORDSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
ROAD TRAFFIC REGULATION ACT 1984 - SECTION 14(1) Notice of Temporary Traffic Order
Yamton, Sandy Lane Level Crossing
Prohibition of Vehicles Date of Order: 16 November 2020 In force: 21 November 2020 This Order is being introduced because of Network Rail's track renewal works which are anticipated to take 4 months to complete at the following dates and times:

Sat 21 Nov. 22:35 - 09:35 Sun 6 Nov
Sat 28 Nov. 22:35 - 09:35 Sun 29 Nov
Sat 5 Dec. 22:35 - 09:35 Sun 6 Dec
Sat 12 Dec. 22:35 - 09:35 Sun 13 Dec
Sat 19 Dec. 22:35 - 08:40 Sun 20 Dec
Sat 9 Jan. 22:35 - 08:40 Sun 10 Jan
Sat 6 Feb. 22:35 - 09:35 Sun 7 Feb
Sat 13 Feb. 22:35 - 09:35 - Sun 14 Feb
Sun 21 Feb. 23:05 - 04:45 Mon 22 Feb
Sun 14 Feb. 23:05 - 04:45 - Mon 15 Feb

The effect of the Order is to temporarily prohibit any vehicle proceeding in that part of Sandy Lane at tfie Level crossing. Appropriate traffic signs will be displayed to indicate when trie measures are in force. Exemptions are included for emergency services and for the works and for access to premises which are only accessible from the closed section of road. The alternative route for traffic is via a combination of Sandy Lane - Oxford Road (A4260) - Langford Road - Woodstock Road (A44) -Sandy Lane and vice versa. This Order will remain in force for a maximum period of 18 months or until the works have been completed whichever is the sooner. (Ref. T7950/MR) Traffic Regulations Team for the Director for Infrastructure Delivery, County Hall, Oxford 0X1 1ND. 0345 3101111.

Attachments

MFN0586197.pdf Download

Oxfordshire County Council

County Hall , New Road , Oxford , Oxfordshire , OX1 1ND

http://www.oxfordshire.gov.uk/ 01865 792 422

Comments


or Register to leave a comment and/or receive comment alerts.

Related notices