ONE of Oxford's biggest bands, Foals tomorrow release a new album of remixes, followed by a multi-coloured box set and 'virtual' party for fans

The band, one of the planet's most important rock acts, have gone from hosting house parties in Oxford and starring on TV show Skins, to topping the bill at some of the world's biggest festivals.

Having released their two-part Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost album, the rock, dance and electronica act have been busy charting their favourite remixes with a Collected Reworks series – the third part of which drops tomorrow.

On Saturday, they will release the whole three-disc remix package as a box set.

The collection – released to time with National Album Day – highlights an eclectic range of artists who have uncovered new angles to Foals’ tunes. It will be released on limited edition coloured vinyl – in fetching shades of pink, green and yellow.

The band host a Lockdown After Party at 10pm tomorrow, with a stream of Collected Reworks. Vol III and a chat with the band via Instagram Live.

Collected Reworks Vol. I features tech house producer Hot Since 82’s new remix of Into The Surf. It also includes one of their earliest remixes, Ewan Pearson’s Balearic treatment of Olympic Airways, and a brooding, 10-minute take on The Runner from the Grammy-nominated Rüfüs Du Sol.

Read more: Radiohead's Ed hopes band will play a big Oxford show

Other highlights include Solumun’s huge version of Late Night, which has been viewed over 50 million times on YouTube; Hot Chip’s inventive interpretation of My Number; and the recent Purple Disco Machine remix of In Degrees.

Volume 2’s highlights include Tom Vek’s treatment of Inhaler and Summer’s version of early favourite Hummer.

The final disc has Oxford mate TEED (Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaur) presenting his version of My Number – the band’s most streamed track and highest charting single – and slow burning classic Spanish Sahara being given the Mt Kimbie treatment.

Kieren Hebdon pulls out the stops for mixes of Balloons and Tron.

Herald Series:

My Number also gets a remix by Paul Woolford, a former resident DJ at Back To Basics, with credits including Dua Lipa, Years & Years and Disclosure.

Tomos serves up minimalist electronica on Into The Surf while Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2 is also represented by Joe Corti’s take on Dreaming Of.

Oxford band Trophy Wife bring funk and disco grooves to ‘My Number’ with a mix that gained popularity with its inclusion on ‘FIFA 14’. The act's Kit Monteith has collaborated with Foals on the video to their tune On The Luna.

The release of Collected Reworks follows the launch of Foals’ FBC Transmissions series, which saw new films uploaded each week on YouTube.

Read more: TV's Steve Backshall blasts badger cull in Oxfordshire

Presented in a pirate radio-style aesthetic, the series found Foals reflecting on their unforgettable journey through the Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost era. Over the course of the project, they landed their first UK no.1 album and earned three prestigious awards: Best Group at the BRIT Awards, Best Album at the Q Awards and Best Live Act at the NME Awards. The album was also nominated for the Mercury Prize.

Read more: Foals treat fans to lockdown films

Foals are set to make a long-awaited return to live shows in 2021. Their UK headline tour that was due to commence at the end of April has been rescheduled for 2021.

It is hoped their postponed show at Wilderness festival in Charlbury will also go ahead.

All original tickets remain valid for the new dates. The nearest to us are London’s Olympia Conference Centre for three nights from May 1-3, and Birmingham Arena on May 8.

Shop at

‘Collected Reworks Vol. III’ tracklist:

1. ‘My Number’ (Extended) – Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs

2. ‘Give It All’ – Lindstrøm

3. ‘Miami’ – diskJokke

4. ‘Dreaming Of’ – Joe Corti

5. ‘Balloons’ – Kieran Hebden

6. ‘Olympic Airways’ – Supermayer

7. ‘My Number’ – Paul Woolford

8. ‘Spanish Sahara’ – Mount Kimbie

9. ‘Bad Habit’ – Voyeur

10. ‘Into the Surf’ – Tomos

11. ‘My Number’ – Trophy Wife

12. ‘Tron’ – Kieran Hebden

13. ‘Late Night’ – Koreless

14. ‘Give It All’ – Clint Mansell