Strictly Come Dancing has been on our screens for nearly 20 years and has since become one of the most popular competition shows on TV.

Seeing celebrities dance it out to become the champion and hold up the coveted glitterball trophy.

From athletes, comedians, actors, singers, broadcasters and more, hundreds of celebrities have taken to the dance floor but only a small handful have ever been able to claim the winning spot.

So you're all caught up on your Strictly Come Dancing knowledge ahead of the new series, we've got the full list of the winners over its 20 series. 

Every Strictly Come Dancing winner

2022 Hamza Yassin

In 2022 wildlife cameraman and presenter Hamza Yassin lifted the Glitterball trophy with Jowita Przystał.

Since his win, Hamza has continued to capture amazing shots of wildlife and presenting including his documentary, Hamza: Strictly Birds of Prey.

2021 Rose Ayling-Ellis

Eastenders actress Rose Ayling-Ellis was the show's first deaf contestant and the runaway favourite for the 19th series of Strictly Come Dancing with her partner Giovanni Pernice.

After her historic win, Rose continued to act in EastEnders and created a documentary on being deaf, Rose Ayling-Ellis: Signs for Change. She also has her own Barbie. 

2020 Bill Bailey

Comedian Bill Bailey stole the nation's hearts when he won with pro dancer Oti Mabuse. 

The popular comedian has continued to take his comedy on tour and has since returned to the stage and also did a charity walk in memory of his friend and fellow comedian Sean Lock.

2019 Kelvin Fletcher

Kelvin Fletcher won with Oti Mabuse in 2019 after the Emmerdale actor joined late to the series. 

After winning, Kelvin starred in the popular BBC drama Death in Paradise as well as shows The Teacher and Kelvin's Big Farming Adventure.

2018 Stacey Dooley

Documentary presenter Stacey Dooley lifted the trophy in 2018 with her partner Kevin Clifton.

Since winning, the pair began dating and live together in Brighton and have one child together.

2017 Joe McFadden

Scottish and former Hollyoaks actor Joe McFadden lifted the glitterball trophy with partner Katya Jones in 2017.

Joe has since continued acting, appearing in stage productions of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert and Agatha Christie's The Mirror Crack'd.

2016 Ore Oduba

Back in 2016, Ore Oduba won the Strictly crown with partner Karen Clifton. 

After winning, Ore moved to the stage and has appeared in a number of productions including the national tour of Rocky Horror Picture Show and pantomime Sleeping Beauty. 

2015 Jay McGuinness

Singer of The Wanted, Jay McGuinness won in 2015 alongside his partner, professional dancer Aliona Vilani.

Since winning, Jay went on tour with The Wanted following bandmate Tom Parker's terminal brain cancer diagnosis who died in 2022.

2014 Caroline Flack

Presenter and broadcaster Caroline Flack won Strictly Come Dancing in 2014 with partner Pasha Kovalev.

Caroline passed away in 2020 after taking her own life, at 40 years old.

2013 Abbey Clancy

Model Abbey Clancy won the 2013 series alongside her dance partner Aljaz Skorjanec.

Continuing to model, she has worked with various brands including F&F clothing and is now an ambassador for the Teenage Cancer Trust.

2012 Louis Smith

The Olympic champion and gymnast won in 2012 with dance partner Flavia Cacace.

Since winning, Louis appeared in the Masked Dancer as 'Carwash' and he continues to share inspirational posts to fans and documents his passion for home renovation too.

2011 Harry Judd

McFly drummer Harry Judd lifted the glitterball trophy with Aliona Vilani back in 2011. 

After winning, Harry stayed with his McFly bandmates and has continued to tour as well as promote fitness and he will be appearing in BBC show Celebrity Race Across the World from this month.

2010 Kara Tointon

In 2010 actress Kara Tointon won with her partner Artem Chingvintsev.

Since winning, Kara continued to act and has since appeared in Mr Selfridge, The Sweeny, Let's Be Evil and more.

2009 Chris Hollins

Journalist Chris Hollins won Strictly Come Dancing in 2009 with his partner Ola Jordan.

Chris has stayed on our screens, appearing in Secret Britain, Golf's Greatest Holes and more.

2008 Tom Chambers

Actor Tom Chambers won in 2008 with his Strictly pro Camilla Dallerup. 

Tom still acts and has appeared in a number of shows and movies, including Father Brown, Waterloo Road, The Great Train Robbery and more.

2007 Alesha Dixon

Alesha Dixon won Strictly with her partner Mathew Cutler in 2007. 

After she picked up the glitterball trophy, she famously went from contestant to judge on the show.

Alesha has also been a judge on Britain's Got Talent, co-host of The Greatest Dancer and has written her own children's book.

2006 Mark Ramprakash

Former English cricketer Mark Ramprakash danced to victory with partner Karen Hardy in 2006. 

The batsman retired from Cricket in 2012 and has been closely involved with the sport ever since. 

2005 Darren Gough

Also a former English cricketer, Darren Gough won the 2005 series with Strictly pro Lilia Kopylova. 

The bowler was awarded an MBE for services to Cricket and charity in the Queen's Birthday Honours List. 

Gough has been using his retirement to support the game and has stayed actively involved in the sport.

Autumn 2004, Jill Halfpenny

Jill Halfpenny won Strictly's second series in Autumn 2004 with Darren Bennett and was the first person to be awarded a perfect 40 score from the judges. 

Since winning the trophy, Jill has been in popular dramas like Waterloo Road, Three Girls and more recently The Drowning and Channel 5's The Holiday.

Spring 2004, Natasha Kaplinsky

The winner of Strictly's first series and the one who started it all was Natasha Kaplinsky. 

The presenter and journalist won the show back in Spring 2004 with partner Brendan Cole.

Since winning, Natasha stayed on TV and has appeared on Loose Women, Born to Shine, Text Santa and more.