WITNEY Swifts completed a treble triumph as they lifted the OCA League’s Tony Pullinger T20 Cup on finals day at Kidlington.

Superb batting from George Seacole helped Swifts, who had claimed the Division 1 crown and the prestigious Airey Cup, defeat Wootton & Boars Hill in the final.

Seacole smashed a stunning 104 as Swifts posted 208-6 from their 20 overs.

Wootton were restricted to 158-5 in a 50-run defeat.

Earlier in the day, Wootton had beaten Wolvercote in the semi-finals while Swifts saw off Oxenford.

The previous day, Seacole had also scored a century as Swifts wrapped their Division 1 programme with a 140-run success at home to East & West Hendred.

Seacole blasted 162 and Nigel Hume 130 in Swifts’ total of 390-5, before Hendred were bowled out for 250, Andy Francis hitting 54 and Jon Francis 52.

Marsh Gibbon secured safety with an eight-wicket win at Stonesfield.

The hosts set 201-8, Adam Birkett hitting 56.

Archie Mansfield (70no) and Joe Leonard (60) then guided Marsh Gibbon to 205-2.

Wootton were relegated as they lost by four wickets at home to Westcott, who stay up.

The hosts were all out for 206, before Westcott reached 207-6.

Chipping Norton secured the Division 2 title by the narrowest possible margin, despite a last-day defeat by 11 runs at Watlington.

With title rivals Middleton Cheney having their final game against Cairns Fudge conceded, it meant that Chippy needed six bonus points in order to secure the title, and that is exactly what they achieved.

Watlington set 178-6 as Ed Howlett top-scored 65.

Chippy then reached 167-7, Sam Evans hitting 52.

But the six points they picked up proved just enough as they finished level on points with Cheney, but top by virtue of losing fewer games.

Bampton secured the runners-up spot in Division 3 with a 51-run win at home to Risinghurst.

Edward Landry scored 79 in Bampton’s 206-8, and then Ady Brooksbank took 4-36 as Risinghurst fell for 155, Rakesh Nambiar hitting 87.

In Division 4, Tom Dingwall took 6-57 and then scored 74 to help Combe to an eight-wicket win over Uffington.

Tetsworth 2nd leapfrogged visitors Oxenford 2nd to clinch the second promotion spot in Division 5 with a one-wicket win.

Oxenford were dismissed for 147 as Atta Ullah took 6-27.

Clifford Jacobs then hit 80 to lead Tetsworth to 151-9 and the narrowest of wins.

In Division 6, champions Witney Swifts 2nd beat visitors Letcombe by six wickets.

Mark Horne took 6-19 in Letcombe’s 65 all out, then Phil Lowe hit 42 not out to lead Swifts home.

Charlie Wood, 13, took four wickets in four balls as Kilkenny 2nd beat visitors Bampton 2nd by 87 runs in Division 7 South.

The youngster finished with figures of 4-10 as Bampton were shot out for 66 in response to Kilkenny’s 153 all out.

In Division 7 North, Westcott 2nd wrapped up the title with a 44-run win over Stanton Harcourt.

Pete Smith hit 112 not out and Philip Bateman 112 in Westcott’s 286-3, before Lewis Jeacock claimed 5-35 as Stanton were bowled out for 242, Alex Vaughan hitting 89.