TRACK all the ins and outs across Sky Bet League One during the summer 2022 transfer window.

(Transfer fees undisclosed unless stated, recent moves in bold).

Accrington Stanley

Ins: Matt Lowe (Brackley Town, free), Mo Sangare (Newcastle United, free).

Outs: Matt Butcher (Plymouth Argyle, free).


Ins: Robbie Cundy (Bristol City, free), Luca Connell (Celtic, free), Jamie Searle (Swansea City, free).

Outs: Cauley Woodrow (Luton Town), George Miller (Doncaster Rovers, free), Patrick Schmidt (Admira Wacker, free).

READ MORE: List of available League One players as clubs publish retained lists

Bolton Wanderers

Ins: Conor Bradley (Liverpool, loan), James Trafford (Manchester City, loan), Jack Iredale (Cambridge United, free).

Outs: Liam Gordon (Walsall, free).

Bristol Rovers

Ins: James Gibbons (Port Vale, free), Jordan Rossiter (Fleetwood Town).

Outs: Sam Nicholson (Colorado Rapids, free).

Burton Albion


Outs: Michael Bostwick (Stevenage, free).

Cambridge United

Ins: James Holden (Reading).

Outs: Liam Bennett (Walsall, loan), Jack Iredale (Bolton Wanderers, free).

READ MORE: When every Oxford United player's contract expires

Charlton Athletic

Ins: Mandela Egbo (Swindon Town, free), Eoghan O'Connell (Rochdale, free).

Outs: Conor Washington (Rotherham United, free).

Cheltenham Town

Ins: Tom Bradbury (Halifax Town, free), Dan Adshead (Norwich City).

Outs: Owen Evans (Walsall), Andy Williams (Walsall, free), Charlie Colkett (Crewe Alexandra, free), Will Boyle (Huddersfield Town, free), Scott Flinders (Mansfield Town, free), Conor Thomas (Crewe Alexandra, free).

Derby County


Outs: Isaac Hutchinson (Walsall, free), Ryan Allsop (Cardiff City, free).

Exeter City



Fleetwood Town

Ins: Callum Morton (West Bromwich Albion), Brendan Wiredu (Colchester United), Jay Lynch (Rochdale, free), Josh Vela (Shrewsbury Town, free), Shaun Rooney (St Johnstone).

Outs: Jordan Rossiter (Bristol Rovers), Harrison Biggins (Doncaster Rovers, free).

Herald Series:

Armani Little Picture: David Fleming

Forest Green Rovers

Ins: Alfie Burnett (Rotherham United, free), David Davis (Shrewsbury Town, free), Kyle McAllister (St Mirren, free), Armani Little (Torquay United, free), Corey O’Keeffe (Rochdale, free).

Outs: Taylor Allen (Walsall, free), Dan Sweeney (Stevenage, free), Kane Wilson (Bristol City, free), Jake Young (Bradford City), Ebou Adams (Cardiff City, free).

Ipswich Town

Ins: Tyreece John-Jules (Arsenal, loan), Greg Leigh (Morecambe, free), Dominic Ball (QPR, free), Freddie Ladapo (Rotherham United, free).

Outs: Tomas Holy (Carlisle United, free).

READ MORE: Oxford City sell rising star to Championship club

Lincoln City

Ins: Charles Vernam (Bradford City, free), Paudie O'Connor (Bradford City, free).

Outs: Max Melbourne (Morecambe, free), Theo Archibald (Leyton Orient).

MK Dons

Ins: Nathan Holland (West Ham United, free), Jack Tucker (Gillingham), Ethan Robson (Blackpool, free), Matt Dennis (Norwich City).

Outs: Hiram Boateng (Mansfield Town, free).


Ins: Farrend Rawson (Mansfield Town, free), Max Melbourne (Lincoln City, free), Donald Love (Salford City, free).

Outs: Greg Leigh (Ipswich Town, free), Toumani Diagouraga (Rochdale, free), Kyle Letheren (Hartlepool United, free), Aaron Wildig (Newport County, free), Jonah Ayunga (St Mirren, free).

READ MORE: The last ten players to kick-off Oxford United's summer transfer business

Oxford United


Outs: Ryan Williams (Perth Glory), Mark Sykes (Bristol City, free).

Herald Series:

Mark Sykes Picture: David Fleming

Peterborough United

Ins: David Ajiboye (Sutton United), Hector Kyprianou (Leyton Orient), Lucas Bergstrom (Chelsea, loan), Harvey Cartwright (Hull City, loan), Ben Thompson (Gillingham, free).


Plymouth Argyle

Ins: Matt Butcher (Accrington Stanley, free).



Ins: Marlon Pack (Cardiff City, free).


READ MORE: Former Oxford United loanee released by Cardiff

Port Vale

Ins: Lewis Cass (Newcastle United, free).

Outs: James Gibbons (Bristol Rovers, free).

Sheffield Wednesday

Ins: Will Vaulks (Cardiff City, free), David Stockdale (Wycombe Wanderers, free), Ben Heneghan (AFC Wimbledon, free).


Shrewsbury Town

Ins: Jordan Shipley (Coventry City).

Outs: David Davis (Forest Green Rovers, free), Ethan Ebanks-Landell (Rochdale, free), Josh Vela (Fleetwood Town, free).

Wycombe Wanderers


Outs: Adam Przybek (Walsall, free), Anthony Stewart (Aberdeen, free), David Stockdale (Sheffield Wednesday, free).