The Division 5 title-decider between Banbury Twenty 2nd and Shipton 2nd was dominated by Twenty, but Shipton did just enough to claim the crown by a single point.

Leading by 11 points at the start of play, Shipton asked Twenty to bat and then watched them make 229-7. Amjad Hussain hit 59 and Ansar Aslam 55, while Steven Carvey took 6-73.

Twenty then reduced Shipton to 110-6 to take a one-point lead over their rivals, but a 53-run partnership between Jerry Senior and Chris Lambert (36) steered them to 163-6 - and the title.

Banbury XX 2nd 16, Shipton 2nd 6.

Andrew Levick's unbeaten 86 took just 48 balls as Aston Rowant 2nd thrashed Banbury 3rd by nine wickets after bowling out the visitors for 116, having chosen to bat first.

Aston Rowant 2nd 30, Banbury 3rd 5.

Aviral Gupta (61) and Tim Rattigan (55no) took Oxford & Bletchingdon Nondescripts 2nd to 193-4 and a six-wicket win at home to Thame Town 2nd.

Thame's 191-8 had been built around Steve Beard's 40.

Ox & Bletch 2nd 30, Thame 2nd 12.

A third-wicket partnership of 226 between James Smith (125) and Miles Picknett (120no) allowed Oxford 3rd to declare after 47 overs on 310-3 against basement boys Stanton St John Willows, who were soon all out for 82 as Jo Claassen took 4-23.

Willows 6, Oxford 3rd 30.

Phil Jackson retired hurt after reaching 115 while Michael Parker hit 58 as Leighton Buzzard Town 2nd declared after just 35.2 overs on 225-4 at Bourton Vale 2nd.

James Collett (45) and Paul Berry (79) then built on a solid start as Vale completed a four-wicket win.

Bourton Vale 30, L Buzzard 2nd 16.