Sandford St Martin continued their inexorable march towards the Division 3 title by handing out a hammering to Witney Mills.

Mills were bowled out for just 54 thanks to some inspired bowling by James Risbridger (6-18) and David Lowery (4-9).

Jim Howe then hit an unbeaten 46 as Sandford reached 57-1.

Witney Mills 1pt, Sandford St Martin 25

Nitin Sehgal hit 125 and then took 5-33 for Morris Motors Exiles, but his side were denied victory when the final hour of the match at Cropredy was lost to rain.

Sehgal's ton came in the Exiles' 258-5 declared off 50 overs, in which Ali Shah contributed 39.

Mike Amos-Simpson (40) and Geoff Barrett (46) had taken the hosts to 192-7 when rain stopped play.

Cropredy 9, Morris Motors Exiles 15

There was a run feast at Dinton 2nd, where 585 were scored for the loss of just 11 wickets, but the hosts finished two runs short of victory.

Cumnor 2nd declared after 50 overs on 293-6 after Rob Milne stroked 108 and Malcolm Evans smashed 80.

Dinton then received 50 overs in reply and reached 292-5 courtesy of Matt Kelloway (81), Faisal Ali (70) and Arshad Khan (64).

Dinton 2nd 10, Cumnor 2nd 13

Kingston Bagpuize inserted Wolverton Town and watched them make 281-8 thanks to Jake Yeo (84), Michael Baker (42) and Tony Baker (54).

James Kyberd took 4-54, but Kingston played out for a draw despite Robbie Keates's 58 and Dave Pearce's 43, and they closed on 179-6.

Kingston Bagpuize 8, Wolverton Town 14

Hanborough reduced Bledlow Village to 107-7 after 45 overs, but James Shirley (44) then hit five sixes to take his side to 165 all out.

Joe Cockroft, Daniel Simpson and Matthew Busby each took three wickets.

David Rose hit 48 for the home side in reply, but paceman Adam Mould extracted plenty of bounce to take 5-46 and Shirley took 4-55 as they were dismissed for 151.

Hanborough 7, Bledlow Village 25