A classy unbeaten 155 by Hyron Shallow was the difference as Oxford 3rd lost by three wickets at home to leaders Division 3 Twyford.

Shallow's runs came in his side's 221-7 as they successfully chased the 218 all out Oxford had scored after they chose to bat first. Warren Steyn (61) and Syd Khan (40) batted well for Oxford, while Ben Elkington (6-38) shone with the ball for the visitors.

Oxford 3rd 11pts, Twyford 25

Witney Mills took a big step away from the drop zone after beating Bledlow Village by three wickets.

In-form seamer Pierre Lefort took 4-57 and Steve Kelly 3-25 as Bledlow were bowled out for 185, of which James Shirley scored 59.

Shirley then bagged 5-47, but Pete Claridge (46), Lefort (41) and Darren Gordon (38) and the tail saw them home.

Bledlow were docked one point for their slow over rate.

Bledlow Village 9, Witney Mills 25

Rob Keates (69) gave Kingston Bagpuize the perfect start against Leighton Buzzard Town, but his side then struggled against spinners Lee Selfe (4-35) and Antony Francis (3-60).

Bagpuize’s 170-8 never looked enough as Phil Whatmore (43) and Chris Hipwell (39) helped secure a seven-wicket win in only 35 overs.

K Bagpuize 6, L Buzzard Town 25

Wolverton Town kept in touch with leaders Twyford by beating Dinton 2nd.

Faisal Ali (54) and Jamie Law (41) took Dinton to 211 all out, but Jake Yeo (58) and Charlie Maw (52) helped Town to 214-5.

Dinton 2nd 9, Wolverton Town 25

Four bowlers shared all 20 wickets to fall as Bledlow Ridge beat Buckingham Town 2nd by 19 runs.

Dom Pritchard (5-27) and Richard Pengelly (5-40) did the damage as Ridge were rolled over for 153.

Harsh Tatania (6-53) and Paul Brzezicki (4-67) rolled the visitors over for 134.

Bledlow R 25, Buckingham 2nd 7