Great & Little Tew will play in Division 1 of this season’s Cherwell League following Bicester & North Oxford’s withdrawal.

The league’s executive committee have also given four other teams a surprise promotion.

Fixtures for each division have been rearranged, and have sent been sent out to clubs.

The other teams on the up are Wolverton (into Division 2), Aston Rowant 2nd (Div 3), Leighton Buzzard (Div 4) and Brackley (Div 5).

Division 6 will be made up of just nine teams with all leagues below this unaffected.


Div 1: Bletchley Town, Bourton Vale, Buckingham, Challow & Childrey, Cumnor, Great Tew, Horspath, Oxford 2nd, Oxford Downs, Shipton.

Div 2: Abingdon Vale, Banbury 2nd, Banbury XX, Leighton Buzzard, Long Marston, Sandford St Martin, Tiddington, Twyford, Wolverton.

Div 3: Aston Rowant 2nd, Bledlow Ridge, Bledlow Village, Dinton 2nd, Great Brickhill, Hanborough, Kingston Bagpuize, Oxford 3rd, Oxford Downs 2nd, Witney Mills.

Div 4: Banbury XX 2nd, Bicester & NO, Buckingham 2nd, Chearsley, Cropredy, Cumnor 2nd, Kimble, Leighton Buzzard 2nd, Stokenchurch, Wallingford.

Div 5: Banbury 3rd, Brackley, Bledlow Ridge 2nd, Challow & Childrey 2nd, Didcot, Great Tew 2nd, Oxford & Bletch N 2nd, Shipton 2nd, Thame 2nd, Tiddington 2nd.