BOURTON Vale 2nd clinched the Division 6 title despite losing to Oxford 3rd, who went some way to making up for their second team's relegation by securing promotion.

Put in to bat, Vale were bowled out for 195, Matt Walton making 99 and Johannes Claassen claiming 4-39. Oxford edged home by two wickets with one over left.

Bourton Vale 2nd 16pts, Oxford 3rd 30

Great & Little Tew 2nd were on the wrong end of a draw at Leighton Buzzard Town 2nd - a result that could see their opponents promoted at their expense.

With three sides likely to go up, Town went above Tew and secured third place.

They made 259-8 dec off 49 overs, while Tew finished on 239-9, Ian Widdows hitting 73.

Leighton Buzzard Town 2nd 19, Great & Little Tew 2nd 10

Abingdon Vale 2nd medium-pacer Richard Morgan returned 8-42 to set up a ten-wicket win at home to Tiddington 2nd.

Only Charlie Cox (70) could cope as the visitors collapsed from 97-0 to 153 all out. Dave Ward (102no) and Alec Inns (40no) knocked off the runs.

Abingdon V 2nd 30, Tiddington 2nd 6

Kidlington 2nd amassed 257-3 dec from just 40 overs after being put in by Sandford St Martin 2nd, Eddie Willmot hitting 108.

The early declaration paid off as the home side were bowled out for just 145 in reply.

Sandford 2nd 1, Kidlington 2nd 30

Mark Dakin took a hat-trick in his 6-41 as Bledlow Ridge 2nd bowled out Wolverton Town 2nd for 117 for a nine-wicket win.

Bledlow R 2nd 30, Wolverton 2nd 5